# Meeting

### TRANSPORT DELIVERY SUB-BOARD

Date and Time

9.30 am, MONDAY, 17TH FEBRUARY, 2020

Location

Suite 4, Conwy Business Centre, Llandudno Junction, Conwy LL31 9XX

**Contact Point** 

Annes Sion
01286 679490
annession@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 10/02/20)

### TRANSPORT DELIVERY SUB-BOARD

### MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

# **Voting Members**

### Councillors

Robert G Parry
Greg Robbins
Gareth Wyn Griffith
Brian Jones
David Bithell
Carolyn Thomas

Isle of Anglesey County Council
Conwy County Borough Council
Denbighshire County Council
Wrexham County Borough Council
Flintshire County Council

## Link Member of the North Wales Economic Ambition Board

Councillor Ian Roberts Flintshire County Council

## Officers in Attendance

Emlyn Jones Denbighshire County Council
Huw Percy Isle of Anglesey County Council
Geraint Edwards Conwy County Borough Council
Darren Williams Wrexham County Borough Council
Stephen Jones Flintshire County Council

Dafydd Wyn Williams Gwynedd Council

Iwan Prys Jones North Wales Economic Ambition

Board

Iwan G. Evans Monitoring Officer
Dafydd L. Edwards Section 151 Officer

# AGENDA

1.	ELECT VICE CHAIR	
	To elect a Vice Chair	
2.	APOLOGIES	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
3.	DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST	
	To receive any declaration of personal interest	
4.	URGENT MATTERS	
	To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.	
5.	MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING	4 - 11
	To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 2 December 2019.	
6.	TRAINS / RAIL	
	Presentation by Ioan Jenkins, Transport for Wales Development Director – Rail Service	
7.	ACTIVE TRAVEL	12 - 14
	Report by Stephen Jones, Flintshire County Council.	
8.	BUS WALES BILL UPDATE	15 - 19
	Report by Iwan Prys Jones, North Wales Economic Ambition Board	
9.	CHARGING POINTS	20 - 24
	Report by Dafydd Williams, Gwynedd Council	
10.	HYDROGEN - FUEL FOR THE FUTURE	25 - 29
	Report by Iwan Prys Jones, North Wales Economic Ambition Board	
11	DATE FOR NEXT MEETING	

The next meeting will be held on the 18 May 20202.